Getting Started_

It’s amazing how many great ideas never come to life because we never get that “thing” out of our hearts and mind and into motion.

Complacency, fear, doubt, perfectionist tendencies… All barriers to progress. We must become “bothered” enough, bold enough, confident enough, and accepting of all our imperfections. For it is in these moments that steps are taken toward new beginnings. 

This weekend, my family taught me this lesson firsthand. Believe it or not, this was our first independent getaway! (More details to follow in the field trips and excursions;) There were several moments in which my husband stepped up to the plate to encourage me and gently remind me that we don’t know what we don’t know. BUT, now we know! 

So as I prepare to spend my last night in my home away from home, I will meditate on things which are true and good, read and pray more, make fewer excuses, and take more steps_ literally and figuratively! 

Now is the time! Look around you… Either too many things are coming together or falling apart for you to ignore and not take action. 

There are no accidents or coincidences in this life… Destiny here we come!

Leave a Reply

